Sunday

Sunday comes alone again
A perfect day for a quiet friend
And you – you will set it free

I see new morning round yr face
Everybody sez it’s another phase
And now – now it’s come to me

See the magic in yr eyes
I see it come as no surprise
And you – you turn yr eyes away
Yeah you – you turn it all away

I guess it’s true its never too late
Still I don’t know what to do today
Oh why – can’t I set you free?
Will you – do the same for me?

Sunday comes and Sunday goes
Sunday always seems to move so slow
To me – here she comes again

A perfect ending to a perfect day
A perfect ending what can I say?
To you – lonely Sunday friend
With you – Sunday never ends

Leave a Reply

