All I Need

Here’s a wonderfully creative Radiohead video hitting on all the ambiguities of “need.” Most of the personal “need” in my life right now is very positive. I do, however, understand the pitfalls both personally and globally:

“All I Need”

I am the next act waiting in the wings
I am an animal trapped in your hot car
I am all the days that you choose to ignore

You are all I need
You are all I need
I am in the middle of your picture
Lying in the reeds

I am a moth who just wants to share your light
I’m just an insect trying to get out of the night
I only stick with you because there are no others

You are all I need
You are all I need
I am in the middle of your picture
Lying in the reeds

It’s all wrong
It’s all right
It’s all right
It’s all wrong
It’s all right
It’s all right
It’s all right

Leave a Reply

