The LA Enigma

You know, Los Angeles, I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately. You entice me so much. Your mythos, your money, your mystery…your myriad of problems. You seem faster than the speed of life.

Someday I’ll pay you a visit and you can spin me around your freeways and beaches. But until then, keep shining on American Diamond and I’ll keep contemplating how your Ding an sich sparkles out to the rest of us:

THE GOOD:

According to Moby “We Are All Made of Stars.” No argument here. We’re LA-tastic!:

And

THE BAD:

Or perhaps Aimee Mann has it right: you got a lot of money, but you can’t afford the “Freeway”:

It’s probably both, but what the hell do I know from afar?

Love,
Chris

Leave a Reply

